Contact Us: 612-337-9530

Unemployment Appeals

Minneapolis Unemployment Appeals Attorney

When you are out of work, finding out that your application for unemployment has been denied can be devastating. However, the decision can be appealed. Consulting with an experienced Minneapolis employment law attorney offers you the best chance of protecting your right to unemployment and getting the decision reversed.

The unemployment process in Minnesota begins with the Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED) collecting information from the initial application regarding why you are unemployed. Your employers are then asked the same questions. The answers are reviewed, and an initial determination is made regarding eligibility for benefits.

Experienced Minnesota Unemployment Lawyers Guiding Clients Through The Appeals Process

If you have been denied benefits, the Minnesota Unemployment Insurance Law provides an opportunity for an impartial hearing to review the initial determination. Our Minnesota unemployment appeal lawyers consult with clients on the facts of their case, offering them knowledgeable advice about the appeals process. We represent clients in the appeals process, preparing arguments that highlight the strengths of their case.

If you have had your application for unemployment denied, contact LeBlanc Law & Mediation at 612-337-9530 for a free consultation with an experienced Minneapolis unemployment appeals lawyer to discuss the appeals process.

LeBlanc Law & Mediation
222 South 9th Street, Suite 1600
Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone: (612) 337-9530
Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On GooglePlus

LeBlanc Law & Mediation serves the Twin Cities metro area, including Minneapolis, St. Paul, Bloomington, Eden Prairie, Minnetonka, Edina, Golden Valley, Plymouth, Maple Grove, St. Louis Park, Richfield, Roseville, Maplewood, Lake Elmo, Woodbury, Oakdale, Cottage Grove, Rosemount, Hastings, Lakeville, Eagan, Inver Groves Heights, Burnsville, Apple Valley, Anoka, Coon Rapids, Blaine, Lino Lakes, Stillwater, Rochester, St. Cloud, Bemidji and Duluth as well as Hennepin County, Ramsey County, Anoka County, Dakota County, Olmstead County, Beltrami County, St. Louis County and throughout Minnesota.