Contact Us: 612-337-9530

Marital Status Discrimination

Experienced Minneapolis Marital Status Discrimination Lawyers

Marital Status Boxes (1mb)The Minnesota Human Rights Act provides protections for employees that go above and beyond the protections provided federally through Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964. One of those additional provisions protects workers from discrimination on the basis of marital status.

At LeBlanc Law & Mediation, a Minneapolis, Minnesota, employment law firm, we serve as zealous advocates for individuals who have been discriminated against on the basis of being:

  • Single
  • Married
  • Remarried
  • Separated
  • Divorced
  • Widowed

Twin Cities Employment Lawyers Fighting For Clients Discriminated Against Based On Marital Status

Often, marital status discrimination presents itself when an employer discriminates against an unmarried worker who becomes pregnant or unmarried parents. For this reason, women are disproportionately affected by marital status discrimination, though it can affect anyone.

Marital status discrimination also prohibits an employer from discriminating against an individual based on:

  • The identity of an employee’s spouse or former spouse
  • The situation of an employee’s spouse or former spouse
  • The actions or beliefs of the employee’s spouse or former spouse

At LeBlanc Law & Mediation, we work closely with clients to craft a representation strategy that meets their unique needs. We take the time to explain the entire process before clients begin, and remain available to answer questions throughout their case.

Contact A Dedicated Minneapolis Marital Status Discrimination Attorney

To schedule a free initial consultation with a Minneapolis marital status discrimination lawyer serving the Twin Cities metro area, contact LeBlanc Law & Mediation at 612-337-9530.

LeBlanc Law & Mediation
222 South 9th Street, Suite 1600
Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone: (612) 337-9530
Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On GooglePlus

LeBlanc Law & Mediation serves the Twin Cities metro area, including Minneapolis, St. Paul, Bloomington, Eden Prairie, Minnetonka, Edina, Golden Valley, Plymouth, Maple Grove, St. Louis Park, Richfield, Roseville, Maplewood, Lake Elmo, Woodbury, Oakdale, Cottage Grove, Rosemount, Hastings, Lakeville, Eagan, Inver Groves Heights, Burnsville, Apple Valley, Anoka, Coon Rapids, Blaine, Lino Lakes, Stillwater, Rochester, St. Cloud, Bemidji and Duluth as well as Hennepin County, Ramsey County, Anoka County, Dakota County, Olmstead County, Beltrami County, St. Louis County and throughout Minnesota.